From 1 April 2015 we are part of Public Health England

We are still maintaining this website until further notice.

Regional contacts

On this page
Hospital Trust Co-ordinators
SWCAR Steering Committee

Hospital Trust Co-ordinators

Maggie Brooks
Ante-natal Clinic Co-ordinator
Cheltenham General Hospital
Sandford Road, Cheltenham GL53 7AN
maggie.brooks@glos.nhs.uk
Tel: 08454 222415

Ruth Rice
Antenatal and Newborn Screening Co-ordinator
Derriford Hospital
Derriford Road, Plymouth PL6 8DH
r.rice@nhs.net
Tel: 01752 763627

Sonia Maule
Antenatal Screening Coordinator
Gloucester Royal Hospital
Great Western Road, Gloucester GL1 3NN
sonia.maule@glos.nhs.uk
Tel: 08454 226106

Emma Fuell
Antenatal Screening Lead Midwife
Antenatal Clinic
North Devon District Hospital
Raleigh Park, Barnstaple EX31 4JB
emma.fuell@ndevon.swest.nhs.ukemma.fuell@nhs.net
Tel: 01271 322600 Antenatal Clinic

Rob Holmes
Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist
Royal Cornwall Hospital
Truro, Cornwall TR1 3LJ
rob.holmes@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk
Tel: 01872 252727

Cath King
Genetics Nurse
Royal United Hospital
Combe Park, Bath BA1 3NG
cath.king@ruh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01225 824204

Angela Tresidder
Midwifery Sister
Southmead Hospital
Westbury on Trym, Bristol BS10 5NB
angela.tresidder@nbt.nhs.uk
Tel: 0117 9505050 ext 4212/4211

Tim Overton
Consultant in Fetal Medicine
Level E
St. Michaels Hospital
Southwell Street, Bristol BS2 8EG
tim.overton@uhbristol.nhs.uk
Tel: 0117 342 5470 (Fetal Medicine Unit)

Lucy Grain
Consultant Paediatrician
Great Western Hospital
Marlborough Road, Swindon, Wiltshire SN1 4JU
lucy.grain@gwh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01793 604926 (secretary)

Melanie Robson
Consultant Obstetrician
Taunton and Somerset Hospital
Musgrove Park, Taunton TA1 5DA
melanie.robson@tst.nhs.uk
Tel: 01823 342564 Sec: 01823 342564 Denise Forward

Alison Phillips
Ultrasonographer Advanced Practitioner
Torbay Hospital
Lawes Bridge, Torquay TQ2 7AA
alison.phillips@nhs.net
Tel: 01803 654640

Ruth Treble/Debbie Antoine/Kath Roberts
Antenatal & Newborn Screening Co-ordinators
Weston General Hospital
Grange Road, Uphill, Weston Super Mare BS23 4TQ
ruth.treble@nhs.net
deborah.antoine@nhs.net
kath.roberts@nhs.net
Tel: 01934 647288 or 01934 647082

Steve Savage
Consultant Sonographer
Yeovil District Hospital
Higher Kingston, Yeovil, Somerset BA1 4AT
steve.savage@ydh.nhs.uk
Tel: 01935 384275

 

SWCAR Steering Committee

Steering Committee minutes and meetings page

Dr Jonathan Davis (Chair)
Consultant Neonatologist, St Michaels Hospital, Bristol
jonathan.davis@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Dr Emma Kivuva
Consultant Clinical Geneticist, Royal Devon & Exeter Hospital, Exeter
emma.kivuva@nhs.net

Dr Karen Luyt
Consultant Neonatologist, St Michaels Hospital, Bristol
karen.luyt@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Dr Julie Mytton
Consultant in Child Public Health
Children and Young Peoples Services
Bristol City Council
julie.mytton@bristol.gov.uk

Mr Tim Overton
Consultant in Fetal Medicine, St Michaels Hospital, Bristol
tim.overton@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Dr Germaine Pierre
Paediatric Metabolic Consultant, St Michael’s Hospital
germaine.pierre@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Dr Sarah Smithson (Genetics Lead)
Consultant in Clinical Genetics, St Michael's Hospital
sarah.smithson@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Sylvia Stoianova
SWCAR Manager, St Michael’s Hospital
sylvia.stoianova@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Maggie Brooks
Antenatal Clinic Co-ordinator, Cheltenham General Hospital
maggie.brooks@glos.nhs.uk

Professor Alan Emond
Professor of Child Health, Oakfield House, Bristol
alan.emond@bristol.ac.uk

Ms Jenny Ford
Midwifery Manager, Fetal Medicine Unit, St Michaels Hospital, Bristol
jenny.ford@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Mrs Cath King
Genetic Nurse Specialist, Royal United Hospital, Bath
cath.king@nhs.uk

Ms Angela Knight
Antenatal Co-ordinator, Southmead Hospital, Bristol
angela.knight@nbt.nhs.uk

Ms Beverley Lovering
Midwife Sonographer, Southmead Hospital, Bristol
beverley.lovering@nbt.nhs.uk

Mr John Madar
Consultant Neonatologist, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth
john.madar@nhs.net

Mrs Janet McNally
Consultant in Paediatric Surgery, Royal Hospital for Children, Bristol
janet.mcnally@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Mr Oluleke Osoba
Consultant in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Yeovil District Hospital
leke.osoba@ydh.nhs.uk

Ms Alison Phillips
Ultrasonographer Advanced Practitioner, Torbay Hospital
alison.phillips@nhs.net

Mr Steve Savage
Consultant Sonographer, Yeovil District Hospital
steve.savage@ydh.nhs.uk